版權說明:本文檔由用戶提供并上傳,收益歸屬內容提供方,若內容存在侵權,請進行舉報或認領
文檔簡介
1、Behavioral Targeting Online: A Case Study,Outline,Introductions: Behavioral Targeting and its role in online media How to measure and value Behavioral Targeting. WSJ/American Airlines Case Study Campaign Results composition effectiveness (awareness) cost efficiency How Behavioral Targeting will evol
2、ve,What is Behavioral Targeting,Behaviors provide the clearest window into peoples desires and interests,Revenue Science Leaders in Behavioral Targeting,WEB PUBLISHERS,SAMPLE AUDIENCE SEGMENTS,ADVERTISERS,Car Buffs Health Nuts Travel Seekers Mutual Fund Aficionados The Leisure-Minded Engaged Investo
3、rs Frequent Travelers Affluent Users Gamers Hardcore Sports Fans SUV Shopper End of Year Rebates Hooked on Convertibles,How does Behavioral Targeting work?,What people say Registration Search What people do Website Categories and Pages Words How often they do it Frequency Recency,Visitors Navigate,V
4、isitors Are Assigned To Publisher created segments Segments,On Future Visits, Targeted Ads Are Served To Segment Members Regardless of Where They Go On The Site (Instead Of House or ROS),How to Measure Behavioral Targeting:Audience Composition,True metric of reaching the right audience Measures core
5、 value proposition of targeting Audience Composition: # Qualified / # Total Widely used in print media How does a leading airline make campaign allocation decisions for advertising in the print world?,Case Study,Collaboration between WSJ.com, Revenue Science, Global Airline Carrier and its Advertisi
6、ng Agency Conducted audience composition and advertising effectiveness study using Dynamic Logic tools Used Test/Control methodology Brand Metrics: Control Unexposed, Test IBT Exposed Brand Metrics: Control Unexposed, Test RON Exposed Audience Composition: Control RON, Test IBT,Behavioral Targeting
7、Delivers Significant Lift in Effectiveness for Branding Campaigns,Higher Composition across the board (115% to 145% lift) Better targeting can deliver higher compositions than nave targeting BT gives you brand lift over RON (on 5/6 metrics) In target brand lift is higher on 6/6 metrics When you get
8、the right people, they remember the message more. The BT campaigns are more cost effective than RON even if you dont count the brand lift!,Result = 115% lift inaudience comp.,Business Travelers 1+ Business Trips Per Year,Behavioral Targeting Delivers Significant Lift in Effectiveness for Branding Ca
9、mpaigns,Higher Composition across the board (115% to 145% lift) Better targeting can deliver higher compositions than nave targeting BT gives you brand lift over RON (on 5/6 metrics) In target brand lift is higher on 6/6 metrics When you get the right people, they remember the message more. The BT c
10、ampaigns are more cost effective than RON even if you dont count the brand lift!,Result = 145% lift inaudience comp.,Business Travelers 5+ Business Trips Per Year,*Statistically significant difference between Control and Exposed group at a 90% confidence level Lift = (Exposed-Control)/Control Please
11、 Note: Lift percentages are calculated from the actual Control and Exposed group scores, while the above presented scores are rounded, if attempting lift calculation using the scores above there will be differences from the actual lift due to rounding,American Airlines Campaign Results Right Message
12、 Target Audience,Message Association for the targeted business travelers experienced statistically significant lifts for all three messages. The following table compares the results for the Qualified Business Travelers Total Respondents: RON = 820; IBT = 373 Qualified Respondents: RON = 216; IBT = 210,Economic Case,CPT (cost per thousand targets): CPM/Composition ROS CPT: CPM: $35/0.263 = $133 Behavioral Targeting CPT: $60/0.563 = $106 RON is 25% more expensive than Behavioral Targeting,Where
溫馨提示
- 1. 本站所有資源如無特殊說明,都需要本地電腦安裝OFFICE2007和PDF閱讀器。圖紙軟件為CAD,CAXA,PROE,UG,SolidWorks等.壓縮文件請下載最新的WinRAR軟件解壓。
- 2. 本站的文檔不包含任何第三方提供的附件圖紙等,如果需要附件,請聯(lián)系上傳者。文件的所有權益歸上傳用戶所有。
- 3. 本站RAR壓縮包中若帶圖紙,網(wǎng)頁內容里面會有圖紙預覽,若沒有圖紙預覽就沒有圖紙。
- 4. 未經(jīng)權益所有人同意不得將文件中的內容挪作商業(yè)或盈利用途。
- 5. 人人文庫網(wǎng)僅提供信息存儲空間,僅對用戶上傳內容的表現(xiàn)方式做保護處理,對用戶上傳分享的文檔內容本身不做任何修改或編輯,并不能對任何下載內容負責。
- 6. 下載文件中如有侵權或不適當內容,請與我們聯(lián)系,我們立即糾正。
- 7. 本站不保證下載資源的準確性、安全性和完整性, 同時也不承擔用戶因使用這些下載資源對自己和他人造成任何形式的傷害或損失。
最新文檔
- 員工績效管理中的HCI系統(tǒng)應用研究
- 初中作文:游陸秀夫紀念館
- 山西省2021年中考語文真題試卷(含答案)
- 無線傳播與網(wǎng)絡規(guī)劃 課件 (羅偉) 第1-3章 電磁基本理論、地表電波傳播模式、宏蜂窩傳播預測模型
- 部編版二年級語文上冊《田家四季歌》教學課件2篇4
- 我與誠信同行課件
- 家暴課件教學課件
- 2024年吉林省遼源東遼縣聯(lián)考九上數(shù)學開學監(jiān)測試題【含答案】
- 2024年吉林省白山市數(shù)學九上開學質量跟蹤監(jiān)視試題【含答案】
- 江西省樟樹第二中學2023-2024學年中考聯(lián)考數(shù)學試題含解析
- 初中信息技術-微項目四:用動畫突出演講主題教學課件設計
- 陜西鎮(zhèn)安抽水蓄能電站項目環(huán)境影響評價報告書
- 十四經(jīng)絡之肝膽經(jīng)演示文稿
- 西藏拉薩2019-2020學年普通高中學生學業(yè)水平測試化學試題-含答案
- 中國航天工程的先驅錢學森事跡介紹PPT課件(帶內容)
- 軟件供應鏈安全治理與運營白皮書(2022) -中國電信
- 2023年新科教版五年級科學上冊實驗報告單
- 2007三菱lancer evolution維修手冊
- GB/T 5976-2006鋼絲繩夾
- GB/T 29536-2013金屬管材成形極限圖(FLD)試驗方法
- GB/T 28172-2011嵌入式軟件質量保證要求
評論
0/150
提交評論